I have sent money to Parkwood Lending as collateral in order to get a loan, will I ever see my money again?
I know hear this is a scam what should I do?
Related posts:
- Has anyone ever heard of Parkwood Lending Group located at 2200 South Dixie Highway, Miami, Florida?
They say they are a private lending company. They are not registerd with the better business bureau. I applied for a loan and was approved for 15k but, they needed... - Has anyone gotten their money back from woodbridge lending?
I money gramed 0 and of course they called me and asked for more and then told me I had to wait 30 days (May 23rd) to get my money;... - Would it not be irresponsible to start lending again before their own balance sheets are in order?
I am well aware of the problems of industry because we only have to pick up a newspaper to see the effects of the crisis. It is agreed that he... - How do I report Parkwood Lending to the authorities? I got an offer two days ago.?
... - How difficult is it to get approved for Federal student loan consolidation?
I completed an application already and am told it takes 30-45 days to hear back. As I’m waiting, I’m getting anxious as to whether or not I will be approved...
Comments
8 Responses to “I have sent money to Parkwood Lending as collateral in order to get a loan, will I ever see my money again?”
Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.






















































I had my boyfriend’s grandmother send money to one of their private lenders. I found out the next day that they are scammers and now we are out $910. They wanted more money and I told them no I want a refund. They claim I will be receiving my money on the 1st but I am not holding my breath! I was advised to contact the local authorities. I also contacted my bank and let them know that this place had all my information and to put a flag on my account. I was also advised to go onto the FBI website and file a complaint. Gather all your information and go on this website. I am hoping and praying that the more people that we can get to file their complaints, the FBI might do something about it! I have also gone onto ripoffreport.com and posted my story. I cannot believe I was so stupid as to believe these people, but when you are desperate, you tend to forget everything you were warned about!!
Kiss it goodbye. You should NEVER have to PAY money to GET money.
where is this thing located? Call you the local police and see what can they do
One search in GOOGLE and many negative things appeared..There was one question on answers concerning Parkwood Lending and they said it turned out to be a non-existant company. Call the Police
Most of similar case I’ve heard are scam and I think your case too…Be careful with online lending network as scammers are everywhere. Go only to reputable lending networks. I have got loan from lendingclub.com. I suggest you to consider this lending network.
I’m really curious here… WHY would anyone send money to get a loan??????? (Western Union? lofl) Didn’t you bother to do your research???? It’s called "Advance Fee Loan Fraud". Your money is gone… Here are some tips for determining whether a loan is legitimate or a scam:
1) They don’t use a free email address (yahoo, gmail, hotmail, live, etc)
2) They have a secure website you can go to to fill out their application (this isn’t 100%… do a search with the company + fraud and also + scam… and check the BBB)
3) They don’t require ANY fees upfront. Any fees will come out of proceeds of the loan (scammers want their fees via Western Union or Moneygram)
4) They have a REAL address you can send mail to
5) They have a REAL phone number, not a cel phone
6) Look at their profile – usually created in the last 48 hours. Why? Because they get reported for this, yahoo deletes the accounts, so they just open a new one and send again until they are deleted once more!
7) If you’re STILL not convinced, despite one or more of the above applying, check them out for yourself: http://www.nextwebsecurity.com/LocationTools.asp allows you to search for their IP… turn on your full headers and check each one of the IP’s in their email to you! Or check the data base at: http://www.419legal.org/ …if nothing shows up, post your email under: http://www.419legal.org/fradulent-email/ and a professional will check them out for you… (please include FULL headers minus your personal information)… Once you’ve checked them and are convinced they are scammers, please forward a copy of their "loan application" to abuse@yahoo.com, abuse@hotmail.com, etc
EDIT: to the people who actually fell for this and the other same scam/different name… REPORT THEM!
FTC toll free hotline: 877-FTC-HELP (877-382-4357)
FTC online complaint website (www.ftc.gov)
Canadian PhoneBusters hotline: 888-495-8501
Internet Fraud Complaint Center website (www.ic3.gov/)
Your local cyber Crime branch or your local police department.
No. You have been SCAMMED.
I just got ripped off myself! I lost $945 to a scam loan company called "Fieldgate Financial Lending Group".. DO NOT DO ANYTHING WITH THEM!! They make it all look legit, down to the contract paperwork, and phone calls..everything. But they tell you that you are approved for your loan through a "private lender"…and get you to wire them 5 months of monthly payments in advance, then you wont have a payment for 5 months. Its a SCAM!!!!